BHYO

The BHYO WAY

Phase 1: Kick-Off

The first step is an exchange between BHYO and the municipality. Here, the basic idea and the general structure of a potential project are discussed. The contact can be established in two ways:

Approachment from Municipality

Contact us via

info@bhyo.de

Approachment from BHYO

BHYO is actively seeking suitable municipalities to expand the national hydrogen network

Phase 2: Conception

When conception the plants, the scope of the projects is determined in workshops on the basis of various variables. The size of the plants and the biomass input can be flexibly adjusted to the biomass supply and the hydrogen demand:

IDENTIFICATION OF THE BIOMASS SUPPLY

Depending on its size, a BHYO plant can process up to 17,500 tons of biomass. The size of the plant can be adapted to the available supply of biomass. Typical biomass sources are:

Identification of the hydrogen demand

Due to its versatility in use as a storage and connection technology, hydrogen is considered one of the key technologies of the national energy transition. Depending on the community, hydrogen demand and use can vary greatly. Typical areas of application for hydrogen are:

SELECTION OF THE PLANT SIZE

Based on the two previous factors, the ideal plant size for the municipality can be determined. Basically, a distinction is made between three sizes, which differ in the amount of hydrogen produced per hour

BH25

0 kg hydrogen per hour from 0.3 tons of biomass

BH50

0 kg hydrogen per hour from 0.6 tons of biomass

BH100

0 kg hydrogen per hour from 1.2 tons of biomass

SHARES IN THE PROJECT COMPANY

If required, BHYO establishes a project company at the beginning, which is responsible for the future management of the plant. BHYO also supports the municipality in setting up sustainable structures and acts as licensor and shareholder beyond the project phase. Depending on the financing model, the shares of the stakeholder groups involved in the project company can vary:

Municipal Investment

Institutional Cooperation

Active Citizen Involvement

grants

The municipal share can be supplemented by subsidies

Phase 2: Conception

When conception the plants, the scope of the projects is determined in workshops on the basis of various variables. The size of the plants and the biomass input can be flexibly adjusted to the biomass supply and the hydrogen demand:

IDENTIFICATION OF THE BIOMASS SUPPLY

The size of a BHYO plant can be adapted to the available supply of biomass. Typical biomass sources are:

Identification of the hydrogen demand

Due to its versatility in use as a storage and connection technology, hydrogen is considered one of the key technologies of the national energy transition. Depending on the community, hydrogen demand and use can vary greatly. Typical areas of application for hydrogen are:

SELECTION OF THE PLANT SIZE

Based on the two previous factors, the ideal plant size for the municipality can be determined. Basically, a distinction is made between three sizes, which differ in the amount of hydrogen produced per hour

BH25

0 kg hydrogen per hour from 0.3 tons of biomass

BH50

0 kg hydrogen per hour from 0.6 tons of biomass

BH100

0 kg hydrogen per hour from 1.2 tons of biomass

SHARES IN THE PROJECT COMPANY

If required, BHYO establishes a project company at the beginning, which is responsible for the future management of the plant. BHYO also supports the municipality in setting up sustainable structures and acts as licensor and shareholder beyond the project phase. Depending on the financing model, the shares of the stakeholder groups involved in the project company can vary:

Municipal Investment

Institutional Cooperation

Active Citizen Involvement

grants

The municipal share can be supplemented by subsidies

Municipal Investment

Institutional Cooperation

Active Citizen Involvement

grants

The municipal share can be supplemented by subsidies

Phase 3: Plant Construction

Following the conceptual design, the construction of the plant begins. BHYO delivers a holistic package that goes beyond conventional plant construction and involves local companies to create or strengthen sustainable structures:

Involvement of local companies

Infrastructure development

Afforestation of
surrounding land

Establishment of autonomous structures

Supervised Go-Live

Phase 4: Go-Live

After completion of the project phase, the plant can be used to produce green hydrogen from the regionally produced biomass. BHYO supports the municipality in the start-up phase. The hydrogen produced can be used in various industries in the municipality as required:

Storage

Hydrogen is considered a core technology of the national energy transition due to its high storage potential and transportability. The comprehensive potential of gas allows energy to be stored efficiently and transported over long distances by using the already existing gas network.

Power

The stored hydrogen can be used to compensate for electricity deficits in the RE-grid of the future. Such deficits occur particularly frequently in the winter months, when there is little sun and little wind

Heat

Hydrogen can already be used today in hydrogen heating systems to generate heat. Compared to gas or oil heating systems, this is a CO2-neutral ressource

Usage

Due to its versatility, hydrogen is also considered the connection technology of the future. The full potential of the gas is far from exhausted. Hydrogen is already being used today in transportation and numerous other industries

Mobility

Hydrogen is expected to play an important role not only in passenger transport, but also in shipping, aviation and the public transportation network. Because the gas scores particularly well where batteries lose out: For long distances, batteries are simply too heavy

Raw material

Hydrogen is also expected to play a decisive role as a raw material in industry. In the chemical and steel industries in particular, the gas is already being traded today as a valid alternative to fossil fuels

Regional Benefits

Dual Cashflow

Revenues from the production of renewable hydrogen

Cost savings through biomass utilization instead of disposal

Regional Empowerment

Establishment of regional networks through municipal projects

Revenues from plant operation

autonomy

Independence in residual waste disposal

Regional hydrogen and energy supply

BHYO

The BHYO WAY

Phase 1: KICK-OFF

Im ersten Schritt kommt es zum Austausch zwischen BHYO und der Kommune. Hierbei werden die Grundidee und der generelle Aufbau eines potenziellen Projekts besprochen. Die Kontaktaufnahme kann dabei auf zwei Arten geschehen:

Kontaktaufnahme durch die Kommune

Kontaktieren Sie uns unter

info@bhyo.de

Kontaktaufnahme durch BHYO

BHYO sucht aktiv nach geeigneten Kommunen, um das nationale Wasserstoffnetzwerk auszubauen

Phase 2: Konzeption

Bei der Planung der Anlagen wird in Workshops der Umfang der Projekte anhand verschiedener Variablen bestimmt. Die Größe der Anlagen sowie der Biomasseeinsatz kann dabei flexibel auf das Biomasseangebot sowie die Wasserstoffnachfrage angepasst werden:

Identifikation des Biomasseangebots

Eine Anlage von BHYO kann je nach Größe bis zu 17.500 Tonnen Biomasse verarbeiten. Die Größe der Anlage kann hierbei an das vorhandene Angebot an anfallender Biomasse angepasst werden. Typische Biomassequellen sind dabei:

Identifikation des Wasserstoffbedarfs

Wasserstoff gilt durch seine Vielseitigkeit im Einsatz als Speicher- und Anschlusstechnologie zu den Schlüsseltechnologien der nationalen Energiewende. Je nach Kommune kann der Wasserstoffbedarf und die Nutzung stark differenzieren. Typische Einsatzgebiete für Wasserstoff sind:

Auswahl der Anlagengröße

Anhand der beiden vorherigen Faktoren kann die für die Kommune ideale Anlagengröße bestimmt werden. Grundsätzlich wird zwischen drei Größen unterschieden, die in der produzierten Wasserstoffmenge pro Stunde voneinander abweichen

BH25

0 kg Wasserstoff pro Stunde aus 0,3 Tonnen Biomasse

BH50

0 kg Wasserstoff pro Stunde aus 0,6 Tonnen Biomasse

BH100

0 kg Wasserstoff pro Stunde aus 1,2 Tonnen Biomasse

Anteile an der Projektgesellschaft

Bei Bedarf gründet BHYO zu Beginn eine Projektgesellschaft, welche zukünftig für die Leitung der Anlage verantwortlich ist. BHYO unterstützt die Kommune außerdem bei dem Aufbau von nachhaltigen Strukturen und fungiert über die Projektphase hinaus als Lizenzgeber und Gesellschafter. Je nach Finanzierungsmodell können die Anteile der involvierten Stakeholdergruppen an der Projektgesellschaft variieren:

Kommunale Investition

Institutionelle Kooperation

Aktive Bürgereinbindung

Fördergelder

Der kommunale Anteil kann dabei durch Fördermittel ergänzt werden

Phase 2: Konzeption

Bei der Planung der Anlagen wird in Workshops der Umfang der Projekte anhand verschiedener Variablen bestimmt. Die Größe der Anlagen sowie der Biomasseeinsatz kann dabei flexibel auf das Biomasseangebot sowie die Wasserstoffnachfrage angepasst werden:

Identifikation des Biomasseangebots

Eine Anlage von BHYO kann hierbei an das vorhandene Angebot anfallender Biomasse angepasst werden. Typische Biomassequellen sind:

Identifikation des Wasserstoffbedarfs

Wasserstoff gilt durch seine Vielseitigkeit im Einsatz als Speicher- und Anschlusstechnologie zu den Schlüsseltechnologien der nationalen Energiewende. Je nach Kommune kann der Wasserstoffbedarf und die Nutzung stark differenzieren. Typische Einsatzgebiete für Wasserstoff sind:

Auswahl der Anlagengröße

Anhand der beiden vorherigen Faktoren kann die für die Kommune ideale Anlagengröße bestimmt werden. Grundsätzlich wird zwischen drei Größen unterschieden, die in der produzierten Wasserstoffmenge pro Stunde voneinander abweichen

BH25

0 kg Wasserstoff pro Stunde aus 0,3 Tonnen Biomasse

BH50

0 kg Wasserstoff pro Stunde aus 0,6 Tonnen Biomasse

BH100

0 kg Wasserstoff pro Stunde aus 1,2 Tonnen Biomasse

Anteile an der Projektgesellschaft

Bei Bedarf gründet BHYO zu Beginn eine Projektgesellschaft, welche zukünftig für die Leitung der Anlage verantwortlich ist. BHYO unterstützt die Kommune außerdem bei dem Aufbau von nachhaltigen Strukturen und fungiert über die Projektphase hinaus als Lizenzgeber und Gesellschafter. Je nach Finanzierungsmodell können die Anteile der involvierten Stakeholdergruppen an der Projektgesellschaft variieren:

Kommunale Investition

Institutionelle Kooperation

Aktive Bürgereinbindung

Fördergelder

Der kommunale Anteil kann dabei durch Fördermittel ergänzt werden

Kommunale Investition

Institutionelle Kooperation

Aktive Bürgereinbindung

Fördergelder

Der kommunale Anteil kann dabei durch Fördermittel ergänzt werden

Phase 3: Anlagenbau

Im Anschluss an die Konzeption beginnt der Bau der Anlage. BHYO liefert hierbei ein ganzheitliches Paket, das über den konventionellen Anlagenbau hinausgeht und lokale Unternehmen miteinbindet, um nachhaltige Strukturen zu schaffen, beziehungsweise zu stärken:

Einbindung lokaler Unternehmen

Aufbau von Infrastruktur

Ausbau der weiteren Waldflächen

Aufbau autonomer Strukturen

Betreute Startphase der Anlage

Phase 4: Go-Live

Die Anlage kann nach Abschluss der Projektphase zur Herstellung von grünem Wasserstoff aus der regional anfallenden Biomasse verwendet werden. BHYO unterstützt die Kommune in der Startphase. Der produzierte Wasserstoff kann ja nach Bedarf in unterschiedlichen Industrien kommunal verwendet werden:

Speichertechnologie

Wasserstoff gilt durch sein hohes Speicherpotenzial und Transportfähigkeit als Kerntechnologie der nationalen Energiewende. Das umfassende Potenzial des Gases erlaubt es Energie effizient zu speichern und durch die Nutzung des bereits bestehenden Gasnetzes über lange Strecken zu transportieren

Strom

Der gespeicherte Wasserstoff kann genutzt werden, um Stromdefizite im EE-Netz der Zukunft abzufangen. Derartige Defizite treten besonders häufig in den sonnen- und windarmen Wintermonaten auf

Heat

Wasserstoff kann bereits heute in Wasserstoffheizungen zur Erzeugung von Wärme genutzt werden. Dabei handelt es sich im Vergleich zu Gas- oder Ölheizungen um einen CO2-neutralen Rohstoff

Anschlusstechnologie

Wasserstoff gilt aufgrund seiner Vielseitigkeit als Anschlusstechnologie der Zukunft. Das gesamte Potenzial des Gases ist dabei noch lange nicht ausgeschöpft. Bereits heute wird Wasserstoff im Verkehr sowie zahlreichen Industrien genutzt

Mobilität

Nicht nur im Personenverkehr, sondern auch im Schiffs- und Flugverkehr sowie im ÖPNV-Netz soll Wasserstoff eine wichtige Rolle spielen. Denn das Gas punktet besonders dort, wo Batterien verlieren: Für lange Strecken werden Batterien schlicht zu schwer

Rohstoff

Wasserstoff soll darüber hinaus in der Industrie als Rohstoff eine entscheidende Rolle spielen. Besonders in der Chemie- und Stahlindustrie wird das Gas bereits heute als valide Alternative zu fossilen Energieträgern gehandelt

Vorteile der Kommune

Zweifacher Cashflow

Erlöse aus der Produktion von regenerativem Wasserstoff

Kostenersparnisse durch Biomasseverwertung statt Entsorgung

Regionale Stärkung

Aufbau regionaler Netzwerke durch kommunale Projekte

Erlöse aus dem Anlagenbetrieb

Autonomie

Unabhängigkeit in der Reststoffentsorgung

Regionale Wasserstoff- und Energieversorgung

Be green. Be BHYO